Liberty Bell + Forbidden pk

Beau and I hooked up again in the park to do a couple of classics.  Serpentine crack had always seemed like a good climb to me. I didnt realize it was a wide crack crux. Steep and strenuous too.

The crux was more of a brawl than a climb.

Wide and flaring , one book gives it an 11a grade.

Pitch 3 was much easier, I would say .10a/b. fun outing.

Forbidden North Ridge was next on the list. We spent the night out at the car, then busted it out in a long 12 hr day car-to-car.

Up and over Sharkfin col and across the mighty Boston.

Once on route, the ridge stretched on forever. It belongs on my traverse page.

After these 2 fantastic trips I am headed back east for the Rockies.

Leave a Reply

